Columbus Zoo and Aquarium
PO Box 400
OH 43065-0400 Powell
Ohio
Tel.: 1-614-645-3400 FAX: 1-614-645-3465
Their EMail: jborin@colszoo.org
Look at their web site: Columbus Zoo and Aquarium

Member of the organisations:- AZA; WAZA; ISIS
AZA accredited: YES
-----------------------------------------
Where no information is available we enter a "0"
-----------------------------------------
Total area of Zoo/Aquarium : 65.97 hectares
Entrance fee for adults is US$ 9.00
Entrance fee for children is US$ 5.00
Senior (ages 60 & up) $7. - Children = ages 2 - 11.
Aproximately 1010531 visitors annually
138 staff are employed at the institution
Number of animals: 9616 in 632 species
80 species of mammals
61 species of birds
130 species of reptiles
22 species of amphibians
241 species of fish
98 species of invertebrates
 Director: Gerald W. Borin
 Head Vet: Mike Barrie
 Animal Collection & Conservation --   Email:     Don.Winstel@columbuszoo.org
 Animal Hospital.................................Email:     Michael.
 Barrie@columbuszoo.org
 Conservation Efforts -
 General.................................................Email:   Rebecca.
 Rose@columbuszoo.org
 ...................................Partners In Conservation (
 PIC)..............Email:   Charlene.Jendry@columbuszoo.org
 Education ........................................Email:     Sarah.
 Zickafoose@columbuszoo.org
 Marketing ........................................Email:      Patty.
 Peters@columbuszoo.org
 Internships........................................Email:      Jennifer.
 Koslow@columbuszoo.org
 Facilities -- including Maintenance, Horticulture, Construction.  Email:
 David.Etzkorn@columbuszoo.org
   
columbus.gif - 7266 Bytes
Information last updated on : 1 SEP 03
Click HERE for an explanation of membership abbreviations