Santa Fe Community College Teaching Zoo
3000 N.W. 83rd Street
FL 32606-6200 Gainesville
Florida
Tel.: 1-352-395-5601 FAX: 1-352-395-7365
Their EMail: linda.asbell@santafe.cc.fl.us
Look at their web site: Santa Fe Community College Teaching Zoo

Member of the organisations:- ISIS
AZA accredited: YES
-----------------------------------------
Where no information is available we enter a "0"
-----------------------------------------
Total area of Zoo/Aquarium : 4.00 hectares
Entrance fee for adults is US$ 0.00
Entrance fee for children is US$ 0.00
The zoo is closed during semester breaks and on some holidays so it is b
Aproximately 25000 visitors annually
6 staff are employed at the institution
Number of animals: 262 in 77 species
15 species of mammals
26 species of birds
19 species of reptiles
5 species of amphibians
10 species of fish
2 species of invertebrates
 Jack A. Brown, Instructor/Director,   Phone: (352) 395-5257,   E-mail: jack.
 brown@sfcc.edu
 Buz Bireline, Instructor/Assistant Director,   Phone: (352) 395-5602,   E-mail:
 henry.bireline@sfcc.edu
 Kathy Russell, Curator/Instructor,   Phone: (352) 395-5605,   E-mail: kathy.
 russell@sfcc.edu
 Fanny Navarro, Zoo Education Specialist,   Phone: (352) 395-7358,   E-mail:
 fanny.navarro@sfcc.edu
 Linda Asbell, Student Advisor/Office Manager,   Phone: (352) 395-5604,   E-
 mail: linda.asbell@sfcc.edu
 Anita Batey, Tour Coordinator/Executive Secretary,   Phone: (352) 395-5601,
 E-mail: anita.batey@sfcc.edu
 Kelli Muddle, Assistant Curator/Horticulturist,   Phone: (352) 395-7355,   E-
 mail: kelli.muddle@sfcc.edu
 Shawn Jacobs, Assistant Curator/Exhibit Manager,   Phone: (352) 395-5646,   E-
 mail: shawn.jacobs@sfcc.edu


   
Information last updated on : 17 SEP 03
Click HERE for an explanation of membership abbreviations